Week 22 | So Many Changes

The beginning of something new!

Hello there! Welcome to the first ever issue of my Newsletter. I had pre-written a completely different opening to this, but if you have seen my Instagram, we are taking some changes in this Household. The goal of this newsletter is to keep you informed about my whereabouts, and hopefully share with you a whole lot of artwork that will be hidden for quite a while!

Although I enjoying drawing as my main form of artistic expression, I am very fond of writting, and it tends to be my preferred form of communication. So I hope this space is a comfortable place for both of us.

Starting fresh?

Sort of. I had been feeling like I haven’t been capable of growing as an artist, as well an audience for a while, so this has been meant to happen - and although still slowly, I had been preparing for this change out of my own volition. I feel like there are different spaces online where I can show more about myself and my art, and connect best with you.

That’s how I feel about Youtube.

I have tried to go back multiple times, but by partaking in some Zines recently, and making some Behind the Scenes content for them, I feel like I have found a format that suits me, and that might be more helpful and enjoyable for people that come around. Who knows, maybe I will do Studio Vlogs and all…. but I want to take my time, and ease myself into it.

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Joacasbar's Art Corner to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now