Week 23 | Not so great

Sometimes, work gets the best of us

The thing about being a freelance artist that is also working freelance at other positions, is that sometimes you end up having to place more attention in different areas of your professional life, in order to make ends meet.

This week was not a great week for my mind, and it shows as well in the lack of art I was capable of making. But overall, week 23 was mostly preparations for week 24. So perhaps, next week will be more productive in that side of things.

Bouncing back

I am grateful to have been able to develop routines that help me ground myself. Things that make me stay afloat, and help me feel good and in tune with my body for that regard. It’s been constant months of sucesses and failures, but it seems like this time I might be landing on something. Slow and steady wins the race.

So instead of being hard on myself for not having a great week, I am congratulating for having been capable of compromising on less urgent tasks, for the sake of my self-care (but don’t be fooled, my sleep is still an issue - we will get there somewhere).

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Joacasbar's Art Corner to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now