Week 33 | Getting my inspiration back

Doing things for my own enjoyment

Isn’t Dungeons and Dragons such an incredible game?

If by any means you have never noticed, I am an avid DnD player (and baby DM), and it has been my biggest source of inspiration for the past couple of years now. I love to roleplay my characters, and to use game time as a way to get to be with my friends, and develop interesting relationships.

I have created plenty of stories and new characters over this, and the chance to play them with other people makes everything feel so much more…. alive, natural. Although of course I’ve dabbled at writting my own stories, collaborative storytelling is a lot more intriguing for me!

So… since I am quite a bit ahead on con prep, I choose to dedicate this entire week to simply sketching my own characters, in hopes to ignite a spark for drawing that I haven’t felt in a very long time…. and it did!

I know that, while conscious of my own position as an artist, fanart is needed in order for me to reach a wider audience of people, but… I’d love if I could spend my life drawing my own characters, my friends characters, draw other people’s characters and tell stories as such - through paintings, animations, comics… everything!

Maybe soon, maybe soon enough!

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Joacasbar's Art Corner to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now